Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Research @ McMaster > Forward with Integrity > Research Support > Research Administration > About Health Research Services

Forward with Integrity

About Health Research Services

The Health Research Services Office (HRS) provides advice and administrative support to process operating and personnel grants, manages research resources and administers the ethics review process for medical research involving human and animal subjects. Health Sciences Research Finance provides a wide range of financial services to researchers in the Faculty of Health Sciences, including those located at affiliated hospitals. HRS and ROADS work collaboratively on institutional initiative from the other Faculties.

about health research servicesHealth Research Services

 

Both Health Research Services (HRS) and Health Sciences Research Finance (HSRF) have comprehensive web sites that reside with the Faculty of Health Sciences.

HRS and HSRF Contact information is listed below:

 

 Title Name Extension Email Address
Associate Dean of Research Stephen M. Collins 22184 scollins@mcmaster.ca
Executive Assistant to Associate Dean Darlene Long 22184 darlong@mcmaster.ca
Director, Health Research Services Greg Weiler 22258 gweiler@mcmaster.ca
Administrative Assistant Rebecca Leone 22258 rleone@mcmaster.ca
Accountant Stephanie Woodill 22464 woodill@mcmaster.ca
       
Research Administration and Ethics      
Assistant Director, Research Administration Wendy Hollinshead 22466 whollin@mcmaster.ca
Senior Advisor (CIHR Programs) Lisa Hodge 26367 hodgel@mcmaster.ca
Senior Advisor (NIH, HSF, OICR, and other govt and non-profit agencies) Serena Jennings 22057 sjenn@mcmaster.ca
Senior Agreements Officer Caroline Woods 22006 cwoods@mcmaster.ca
Grants Specialist Muriel Gervais 22465 gervaism@mcmaster.ca
Research Ethics Officer Karen Henderson 44574 fhssrc@mcmaster.ca
AREB Ethics Officer Lisa Bulger 22469 bulger@mcmaster.ca
       
Research Infrastructure, Development & Support      
Assistant Director, Research Infrastructure, Development & Support Tracy Arabski 22515 arabski@mcmaster.ca
Senior Advisor (CFI, MEDI, CRC, Genome Cda) Karen Slonim 22577 slonimk@mcmaster.ca
Senior Advisor (CFI, MEDI, CRC, Genome Cda) Sarah McNiven-Scott 22871 mcnivesb@mcmaster.ca

 
Health Sciences Research Finance

Sonya Caissie, Assistant Comptroller
Extension: 22107
E-mail:dwalker@mcmaster

Koray Beduk, Senior Financial Administrator, Major Projects
Extension: 22192
E-mail: beduk@mcmaster.ca

Ginny Toth, Senior Financial Administrator , Major Projects
Extension: 28667
E-mail: vtoth@mcmaster.ca

Vivian Robinson, Research Accountant
Extension: 22957
E-mail: vrobin@mcmaster.ca

Corrina Macdonald,
Research Accountant
Extension: 22972
E-mail: cmacdon@mcmaster.ca

Mirela Nicanau, Research Accountant

Extension: 22745
E-mail: mirelan@mcmaster.ca

Dorothy Nizinski, Senior Financial Administrator, Major Projects

Extension 22470

E-mail nizind@mcmaster.ca